Skip to content
Uncle Kracker Band

Uncle Kracker Band

Meet Uncle Kracker Band   

Uncle Kracker, also known as Matthew Shafer, is a Michigan singer, songwriter and performer who vaulted from stardom as a charismatic presence and chief collaborator in Kid Rock’s Twisted Brown Trucker Band. His band consists of Mike Adkins, Kevin McCreery, Clint Carpenter, Matt Van and Mark Miers. Their live shows get bigger and better with every tour, and Uncle Kracker describes them as “very interactive.” He says, “It’s meant to be a party, and I want everybody to be involved. Each time I go on stage, I want people to leave smiling.”

Equipment Used

More About Uncle Kracker Band

Uncle Kracker’s 2000 major label debut, Double Wide, went double-platinum, and its follow-up, No Stranger to Shame, reached gold status and spawned hits like, “In A Little While” and his cover of Dobie Gay’s “Drift Away,” which spent 28 weeks as #1 on the Billboard Adult Contemporary radio charts. Uncle Kracker is also notably featured on the song “When The Sun Goes Down” with Kenny Chesney, which spent five weeks at #1 on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs Chart. Uncle Kracker Band have played sold out shows across the country and appeared everywhere from the American Country Music Awards to Late Night with Conan O’Brien.

Official Website

Band Members

Uncle Kracker Band

Mike Adkins

Rhythm Guitar
Uncle Kracker Band

Kevin McCreery

Lead Guitar
Uncle Kracker Band

Clint Carpenter

Uncle Kracker Band

Matt Van

Bass Guitarist
Uncle Kracker Band

Mark Miers