Skip to content
Animus Complex

Animus Complex

Meet Animus Complex

Animus Complex is a Phoenix-based band who combines intelligent groove and soaring melodies to make for a mysterious audible adventure into the further reach. They have been fortunate enough to share the stage with Animals As Leaders, Devin Townsend, Tesseract, Between The Buried And Me, Monuments and more!

Equipment Used

More About Animus Complex

Vocalist and guitarist, Jeremy Davis, was introduced to vocalist Matt Turkington in mid-2011, and they soon began tracking for their first four song demo, Admission of Guilt. They received contributions from Matt Horn (City In The Sea—Sumerian Records) and Michael Ohlson on drums to complete the song compilation, which was distributed online through Record Union in April 2012.

Soon after their Admission of Guilt release, the band announced the addition of Stephen Poff on bass. With a complete lineup, the band filmed a music video and began writing an eight-song release. They recorded and produced their late 2013 self-titled release themselves and are currently distributing with Record Union. The band is currently preparing for another album release and tour.

Official Website

Band Members

Animus Complex

Jeremy Davis

Guitarist / Vocals
Animus Complex

Matt Turkington

Animus Complex

Stephen Poff

Animus Complex

Michael Ohlson